Eden Motor Group highlights ‘best of the best’ at Excellence Awards

Eden Motor Group has highlighted 21 of its ‘best of the best’ from its team members as part of its annual Excellence Awards.

Nominations were made by colleagues across the South of England from the seven-site group and vary from roles in aftersales, advisors and sales executives.

The Dealership of the Year accolade was awarded to the Eden Torbay Hyundai team, while Bradley Greene, Craig McConnell and Mike Taylor were all highlighted as some of the best managers across the group.

Other notable winners were Victoria Sherwood, sales administration manager.

Sherwood is the only two-time Eden Excellence winner and has been recognised for her work ethic and meticulous attention to detail.

She was again recognised for having ‘a personal passion for getting the job done, as well as unrivalled dedication and organisational skills. This led to a promotion earlier this year.

Eden’s youngest winner was Kian Crocombe, apprentice at Eden’s Torbay Hyundai dealership. 

Even though Crocombe has only been with the company for just over 18 months, he was recognised for his ‘willingness to learn, complete tasks without complaint and provide flexibility to ensure customers get the best possible service’.

Graeme Potts, Eden chief executive, said: “These awards recognise excellence at the very top level across our company and I hope that our partners, their family and friends are very proud of the recipients of the awards, who represent all of the family-led values we strive for.

“The Excellence Awards bring to the fore the recognition that is very much a core to our company, rewarding colleagues for their efforts, their attitudes and their achievements, based on the values that are such an important part of Eden.

“We handed out 21 awards in total, but it could so easily have been 40 or 60 given the sheer number of people who were recommended by their colleagues.”

The winners of the Excellence Awards 2023 were:

Name Category
Mandy Usher Special Award
Barbara Manley Aftersales Advisor
Brian Ellis Aftersales Advisor
Sandra Cockayne Sales Executive
Matt Turner Sales Executive
Mark Higham Sales Executive
Aurora Sulaj Supervisor
Leeann Johnston Supervisor
Dean Hodge Technician
Steven Flowerdew Technician
Steven Griffin Technician
Wayne West Technician
Kian Crocombe Apprentice
Laura Seczkowska CCC/Digital Team
Bradley Greene Manager
Craig McConnell Manager
Mike Taylor Manager
Caroline Dixon Central Support
Donna Taylor Central Support
Jason Lilley Central Support
Vicky Sherwood Central Support

Source link

About The Author

Scroll to Top